Connect with us

Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands Chaos Mode: How to Unlock & Level It Up

Tiny Tina's Wonderlands Chaos Mode Explained

Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands Chaos Mode: How to Unlock & Level It Up

If you played Borderlands 3 and enjoyed the Mayhem Mode then you have some idea of what to expect, especially with how it makes the game more difficult. We’re here to explain Chaos Mode in Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands and let you know how to unlock it and level it up.

Spoiler Warning: There are possible spoilers ahead, so if you haven’t beaten the game, save reading this until after you do.

What Is Chaos Mode?

Tiny Tina's Wonderlands Chaos Mode Screen

Chaos Mode, as said, is very similar to Mayhem Mode from Borderlands 3. It controls a series of modifiers in the game to make gameplay more difficult with each increase in level, but this results in a higher chance for the best loot. It’s a great risk versus reward way to enjoy the game at whatever pace you want.

Chaos Mode has 20 possible levels and it controls game stats such as:

  • Enemy HP
  • Enemy Damage
  • XP
  • Gold
  • Moon Orbs
  • Loot Luck
  • Chaotic Gear Drop Chance
  • Volatile Gear Drop Chance

With each level, enemies gain more health and do more damage, but your chances for better loot also rise. You are free to change your Chaos Mode level out in the world whenever you wish, but the area will have to reset, forcing you back to the nearest checkpoint.

How To Unlock Chaos Mode

Tiny Tina's Wonderlands Chaos Chamber Chaos Trial Menu

After you beat the story of Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands, you unlock access to the Chaos Chamber. The Chaos Chamber is a rougelike mode that has the player taking on a series of condensed challenges to earn crystals and buy chances at great loot. But what you’ll need to focus on in the Chaos Chamber are Chaos Trial runs.

Completing your very first Chaos Trial run will give you the ability to utilize Chaos Mode even in the main game, away from the Chaos Chamber. You can tell what Chaos Mode level you are currently at by looking at the icon under your XP bar.

How To Increase Chaos Mode Level

To level up Chaos Mode, you will need to do Chaos Trials. Every Chaos Trial will automatically be set to the highest Chaos Mode level currently available. While you can adjust the level when it comes to playing out in the main game and other types of runs, you cannot adjust it on Chaos Trial runs. This means you’re going to need to do some lengthy grinding to eventually beat the 20th Chaos Trial.

There you have it, everything you need to know about Chaos Mode in Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands, including how to unlock it and level it up.

If you’re looking to grind for better loot once you have unlocked a few Chaos Mode levels, we have a guide for all bosses in Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands.

Related Posts
Continue Reading
To Top